Skip to content

Who I Am-Interracial Love

December 15, 2011

I occasionally will do a post somewhere to explain a little about my past & my beliefs.
My grandparents played a very large role in my life, as did the Dunbar family. I helped raise my sister, and my parents divorced. I have worked at jobs since I was 13, some of course, were under the table.
I have done maintenance work, dishwashing, produce, hotel desk, bagging, cart catching, serving, hosting, bus driver training, librarian, committee & director work.
I was taught personal responsibility and respect, both of which people do not seem to know anymore.
I have survived earthquakes, blizzards, hurricanes, tornadoes and been through floods.
One day I dream to go tornado chasing.
In 1998, my mother passed away, but since she was out of my life a lot anyway, I was used to her absence.
She was not always very nice to me when I was a child.
In 2000, I had a brain injury from a traffic accident. That also sparked my anxiety attacks.
I was also involved in a pretty bad crash on I-64 in Virginia in 2005. I do have a pretty funny demeanor, but I can do many things seriously and professionally.
I love people, and am good with customer service. I also love to cook and travel.
I love black women, and am engaged to one. That plays a very important role in my life. I was single for a long time, and it is very important that I had this opportunity. It may look odd but it still has worked so far.
The people who look at us weird can go kick rocks. I am the product of an interracial relationship. and people need to open their minds more.
I am part Japanese/Native Indian/french-canadian & some other stuff. (I’m a mutt lol)
But it is fun! And interesting! She has kids and I love them. They matter a lot to me.
Love knows no color or boundary. If you see someone you think is beautiful or handsome or cute, do not be afraid to tell them what you feel.
You never know where you will find your soul mate 🙂

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

